Indie supergroup Monster of Folk unleash two new songs

Monster of Folk

The indie supergroup Monster of Folk, which brings together Conor Oberst, M. Ward, Mike Mogis and Jim James, has just made available two brand new songs.

The tracks, ‘Dear God (Sincerely M.O.F)’ and ‘The Sandman, The Brakeman and Me’ are streaming via their MySpace page.

The songs are off their self-titled album, due September 22.

Until the album comes, here’s some early Bright Eyes songs unearthed by BJ at his website Pukekos.


1.    Dear God (sincerely M.O.F.)
2.    Say Please
3.    Whole Lotta Losin’
4.    Temazcal
5.    The Right Place
6.    Baby Boomer
7.    Man Named Truth
8.    Goodway
9.    Ahead of the Curve
10.  Slow Down Jo
11.  Losin Yo Head
12.  Magic Marker
13.  Map Of The World
14.  The Sandman, the Brakeman and Me
15.  His Master’s Voice

via Pitchfork.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *