APRA Silver Scroll Awards 2013 Longlist Announced

Silver Scroll Awards

APRA have announced the top 20 songs selected by an anonymous judging panel, which will now be voted upon to determine the shortlist and, essentially, the winner of this year’s Silver Scroll Award. Check out the full list below, alphabetised by song title. APRA members can listen to each song via APRA’s website and vote for their pick – they have until Sunday August 18.

This year the event will take place at Vector Arena on Tuesday October 15 and, as usual, will see cover versions of the five Silver Scroll finalists as well as the APRA Maioha Award and SOUNZ Contemporary Award winning songs.

Baby Blue Matthew Hope / Alexander Freer / Jonathan Pearce / Reuben Stephens
(Centrifuge Music Publishing)
Artisan Guns
Bird In Hand Anna Coddington (Mushroom Music NZ) Anna Coddington
Blood Letter Marlon Williams / Delaney Davidson
(Native Tongue Music Publishing)
Marlon Williams & Delaney   Davidson
Cobra Jacket Robin Hinkley Sharkness
Complicated Man Cy Winstanley Tattletale Saints
Flowers Tom Scott / Lui Tuiasau / Hayden Dick (Kobalt Music Publishing Australia/Control/Control) @ Peace
Ikarus Karoline Tamati / Brent Park Ladi6
Kingfisher Call Me Ryan McPhun The Ruby Suns
Living the Dream Mahuia Bridgman Cooper / Katie Scott Kittens of the Internet
Lose the Game Lauren Barus L.A. Mitchell
Lost Matiu Walters / Ji Fraser / Christian McDonough / Eli Paewai Six60
Medicine Man Tama Waipara / Aaron Nevezie Tama Waipara
Pazzida Chelsea Metcalf / James Duncan Watercolours
Royals Ella Yelich-O’Connor / Joel Little (Control/EMI Music Publishing Australia) Lorde
Sad Sound Good Matt Langley Matt Langley
Sailors Brendan McKenna Urbantramper
Thames Soup Luke Buda / Sam Scott / Thomas Callwood / Richie Singleton / Chris O’Connor / Conrad Wedde / William Ricketts
(Native Tongue Music Publishing)
The Phoenix Foundation
The Listening Times James Milne (Mushroom Music NZ Limited) Lawrence Arabia
Wake Up Aaradhna Patel / Evan Short / Peter Wadams (Universal Music/Control/Kobalt Music Publishing) Aaradhna
West Side Hori Tipene Williams / Justin Ferguson (Woodcut Productions Limited) Tipene

One Comment

  1. I hope Tipene wins. OMG Benny Tipene & Tipene should do a colab.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *