Latest NZ On Air Making Tracks Funding Decisions – October 2013


The latest NZ On Air funding decisions are in for October. This month saw 23 projects get the go-ahead for Making Tracks funding which will see 15 artists receive up to $10,000 for recording a song and making a video and the other eight artists will receive $6,000 to make a video. Find the full list below.

The following artists and projects will receive up to $10,000 to record a song and make a video:

  • Avalanche City/Keep Finding A Way
  • Brooke Duff/Something New
  • Cairo Knife Fight/No Longer Silent
  • Delaney Davidson/Down On Me
  • Delete Delete/Gonna Change
  • J Williams/Broken Love
  • Jamie McDell/You’ll Never Know
  • Luke & Amberly/Turn The Lights Down
  • PNC/Ride (featuring P Diggs)
  • Sherpa/So Hard
  • SJD/I Wanna Be Foolish
  • Street Chant/Coastguard
  • Tami Neilson/Walk Back To Your Arms
  • Taye Williams/Now Or Never (featuring Tyree & Drew)
  • The Veils/In The Nightfall

The following artists and projects will receive $6,000 to make a video:

  • Abby Lee/Daylight
  • Doprah/Stranger People
  • Shapeshifter/Endless
  • Sons Of Zion/The Weekend
  • Suren Unka/Flee (featuring Dahnu Graham)
  • The Map Room/Pilot
  • The Wyld/Odyssey
  • Tom Lark/Haircut

The panel for this month:

Leon Wratt [The Edge; Auckland]
Pennie Blair [bFM, Auckland]
Phoebe Spiers [C4; Auckland]
Andrew Tidball [Cheese On Toast; Auckland]
David Saunders [CPIT Jazz School; Christchurch]
Joost Langeveld [Big Pop Studios, Auckland]
Jeff Newton [NZ On Air]

One Comment

  1. Lydia Davis says:

    Same people as usual..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *